MARC BIRTWISTLE, PHD

Principal Investigator/Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics

E-mail: marc.birtwistle@mssm.edu
Hobbies: Volleyball, tennis, crossfit, obstacle racing

 

Anne Marie Barrette

PhD Student

E-mail: annemarie.barrette@icahn.mssm.edu
Hobbies: Cooking, playing the piano, organizing social events, trivia nights, The Birtwistle Lab Band, traveling, Stanford Football

Mehdi Bouhaddou

PhD Student

E-mail: mehdi.bouhaddou@icahn.mssm.edu
Hobbies: Tennis, lab, running, swimming, biking global health

Hadassa Holzapfel

Associate Researcher

E-mail: hadassa.holzapfel@mssm.edu
Hobbies: swimming, biking, hiking, traveling, The Birtwistle Lab Band

DEANALISA JONES

Prep Scholar

E-mail: deanalisa.jones@icahn.mssm.edu
Hobbies: reading, writing, running, playing volleyball, watching basketball, The Birtwistle Lab Band

Rick Koch

Senior Associate Researcher

Email: rick.koch@mssm.edu
Hobbies: Acting

Luis Carlos Santos

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: luis.santos@mssm.edu
Hobbies: Playing guitar and violin, playing tennis, procrastinating, singing in the shower, The Birtwistle Lab Band

Greg Smith

Postdoctoral Fellow

E-mail: gregory.smith@mssm.edu
Hobbies: Traveling, hiking, all things Philadelphia sports, The Birtwistle Lab Band

Alan Stern 

PhD Student

E-mail: alan.stern@icahn.mssm.edu
Hobbies: Photography, microcontrollers, trumpet, The Birtwistle Lab Band

 

 

Previous Members

Emilce carrasco, PHD

Senior Associate Researcher

E-mail: emilce.carrasco@mssm.edu
Hobbies: Visual Arts

Sulaiman Somani

MD Student

E-mail: sulaiman.somani@icahn.mssm.edu
Hobbies: Soccer, lifting, cooking

 

 

 

Taylor Thompson

Prep Scholar

E-mail: taylor.thompson@icahn.mssm.edu
Currently MD/PhD student at Eintsten College of Medicine